2019 64th Annual Cinderella Ball


The Junior Civic League of Youngstown will host its 64th Annual Cinderella Ball, “One Moment In Time,” at 7 p.m. Nov. 29, 2019 at Mr. Anthony’s Banquet Center, 7440 South Ave., in Boardman.

The 2019 Debutantes are: Acacia Anderson, Youngstown Early College; Zion Jones (Honorary Debutante), Liberty High School; Monica Lambert, Chaney High School; Terris May, Chaney High School; and Quiazia Reynolds, Valley Christian High School.

Their Escorts are: Kyree Morgan, Struthers High School; Christian Scissum, Youngstown Early College; Marquan Herron, Chaney High School; Derrick Anderson II, Boardman High School; Scott Gregory, Campbell Memorial High School and Kyler Morgan, Struthers High School will serve as Page.

Doors will open at 5:30, and voting will take place until 7 p.m. The presentation of Miss Cinderella, First Attendant, and Second Attendant starts at 7:00 p.m. Entertainment will be provided by the Michael Austin Project. Tickets can be purchased by contacting Trina McCain at 330-261-3301 or Michelle Clarett at 330-565-3338 by November 24, 2019.

The 2019 Cinderella Ball Chair is Sylvia Rupert, and Co-Chair is Tammie Cooper. For information about the Junior Civic League, call Jenita Gillespie, Junior Civic League President at 330-207-9945 or visit For media information, call Joyce Alexander, JCL Public Relations/Reporter, at 330-727-1616.

Back to News