Event Details

Cinderella Ball 2016


The Junior Civic League will crown the 61st Miss Cinderella at their Annual Ball

Youngstown, OH - The Junior Civic League of Youngstown, Ohio presents its 61st Annual Cinderella Ball on Friday, November 25th, 2016 at 5:30 p.m. at Mr. Anthony’s Banquet Center, 7440 South Ave, Boardman, OH. This year’s theme is “An Unforgettable Moment in Time”. Nineteen (19) Debutantes will be presented during the Gala, along with their escorts, who represent several high schools throughout the Mahoning, Trumbull and Cuyahoga Counties. The Mahoning Valley has given its wholehearted support to this event, and the Cinderella Ball has become one of Youngtown’s holiday traditions.

The Debutantes are: Kaitlynn Grace Anderson of; Boardman High School; Briasia Chardai Battle of Liberty High School; Brettazia Tamarra Brown of Austintown Fitch High School; Samara Brown-Eldridge of Austintown Fitch High School; Marissa Roemehl Davis of Valley Christian High School; Chelsea Kellie Hodge of Beachwood High School; Taylor Javey of Cardinal Mooney High School; Addrine Lathaa Johnson of East High School; Jena’ Alexus Johnson of Youngstown Early College; Charlotte Lindsey of Summit Academy; Jaira Emaun Murray of Youngstown Early College; Kiana NicolePickard of East High School; Rayven Lynette Shaw of East High School; Tiasia Shepherd of Liberty High School; Jalyssa Marie Stanford Youngstown of Early College; Cie’l Tierra Faith Vidale of Ursuline High School; Diamond Briann Williams of Canfield High School; Garricka Evon Willis of East High School; Shaune’ Tylise Yancey of Ursuline High School.

The Escorts are: Robert Allen of Youngstown Early College; Elijah Anderson of Valley Christian High School; Leon B. Bell of East High School; DeAndrew James Braxton of Cardinal Mooney High School; Tre’von Brown of Warren G. Harding High School; Travon Jacaro Burnette of Boardman High School; Aaron Clark of Beachwood High School; Braelin Dante’ Daniels of Youngstown Early College; Jaleel Michael Glenn of Chaney High School; MauriceEdward McElroy of Cardinal Mooney High School; Quincey I. Pettway of Youngstown Early College, Maurice Pickard of East High School; GarrinLamar Clem Ross of Struthers High School; Raymond Shaw III of East High School; Daryl Maurice Smith Jr. of Girard High School; John James Spivey III of Liberty High School; James Lee Thomas Jr. of East High School; Jeremy Robert Woodberry of Chaney High School Alumni; Kashon Terrence Wright-Wigfall of East High School.

The Pages are: Kenneth M. Donaldson II of Valley Christian High School; Lamont Thomas East High School.

Doors will open at 5:30 p.m. and voting will take place until 7:00 p.m. The formal presentation will begin at 7:00 p.m. Miss Cinderella, 1st Attendant, and 2nd Attendant will be chosen by popular vote. A local band, the “Michael Austin Project”, will provide entertainment.

Frances Curd, President of the Junior Civic League announced as of to date, the Junior Civic League has awarded more than $600,000.00 to area students who have excelled to become viable members of their communities. The JCL Scholarship program could not be successful without the support of our sponsors and the support of the community. For sixty- one years, the Cinderella Ball has been the major fund-raising event for scholarship funds. The 2016 Cinderella Ball Chairperson is Carla Baldwin and Co-Chair, Akesha Joseph. For more information about the Junior Civic League, please contact us or call Frances Curd 330-360-9164.

2016 Cinderella Ball Debutantes & Escorts

Back to Events